Please wait.



Who We are

Home > Who We Are
Home > Who We Are

Who We are

EAPD focuses its efforts on transferring knowledge and experience in the fields that have comparative advantages, namely in Diplomacy, Judiciary, Energy, Agriculture, Education, Water irrigation, communication, and Security.


The Egyptian President, H.E. Mr. Abdel Fatah El Sisi, announced the establishment of the Egyptian Agency of Partnership for Development (EAPD) at the 23rd African Union Summit in June 2014 with the aim of supporting Africa’s development aspirations through the provision of capacity-building assistance; the transfer of knowledge, skills and expertise; and the promotion of creative industries. EAPD also supports and promotes the private sector’s trade and investment role in the overall economic development of the continent since creating a prosperous Africa remains a key objective for Egypt.

The EAPD was formally launched on the fist of July 2014 through the merger of the Egyptian Fund for Technical Cooperation with Africa (EFTCA) and the Egyptian Fund for Technical Cooperation with the Commonwealth States (EFTCC).

Mechanisms of Cooperation

EAPD’s mechanisms of cooperation include the establishment of partnerships with domestic, regional and international development stake-holders in order to support the development priorities of partner countries in various fields.

EAPD also participates in the global knowledge and experience sharing events and liaises with national centres of excellence, economic and development institutions, universities and foundations.

Tools of Technical Cooperation

EAPD’s scope of activities is wide and diverse; it includes organising training courses and capacity building programmes, participating in Pan-African initiatives, dispatching medical convoys, and hosting various events: conferences, seminars and workshops, as wellas supporting food security initiatives.

EAPD recruits and mobilises highly qualified Egyptian experts, specialists and consultants to be dispatched, upon request, to partner countries.

Action Plan

To cater for its objectives, EAPD’s current strategy focuses on the establishment of partnerships with partner countries, international and regional organisations, the private sector and development partners concerned with investment, trade and development.

Currently, the Agency organises seminars, workshops and conferences in coordination with the competent authorities in partner countries. Similarly, in cooperation with key experts, EAPD delivers training programs which aims at enhancing the qualifications of members of Egyptian diplomatic missions to Africa, so as to enable them to identify investment opportunities and key local business leaders, and determine future trade and investment trends.

Areas of Cooperation

EAPD’s main areas of work include: 
•    Transportation;
•    Information and communication technology;
•    Health care;
•    Agriculture;
•    Police, crime prevention and counter terrorism;
•    Water management and irrigation;
•    Tourism;
•    Industrialisation, and industrial management;
•    Relief and emergency assistance;
•    Electricity and energy resources;
•    Security and defence;
•    Export marketing;
•    Environment;
•    Investment and trade promotion;
•    Diplomacy.

جارى التحميل
برجاء الانتظار

menu

اللغة

من نحن

الرئيسية > من نحن
الرئيسية > من نحن

من نحن

توجه الوكالة بالأساس جهودها للتعاون مع الدول في المجالات المختلفة التي تتمتع فيها مصر بميزة نسبية وخبرة طويلة في قطاعات منها على سبيل المثال الخدمات الطبية، والطاقة، والزراعة والدبلوماسية والتعليم والري، والاتصالات، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والقطاع الأمني.

النشأة

أعلن السيد الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسي عن  إنشاء الوكالة المصرية للشراكة من أجل التنمية خلال قمة الإتحاد الأفريقي الثالثة والعشرين في يونيو 2014 بهدف تعزيز جهود تحقيق التنمية في إفريقيا من خلال توفير دعم في مجالات بناء القدرات، ونقل المعرفة والمهارات والخبرات، ومساندة الصناعات الإبداعية. كما تدعم الوكالة دور القطاع الخاص في دفع التجارة والاستثمار لتحقيق التنمية الاقتصادية الشاملة للقارة، سعياً للمشاركة في تحقيق الرخاء والتقدم في إفريقيا. 

تأسست الوكالة رسمياً في الأول من يوليو 2014 من خلال دمج الصندوق المصري للتعاون الفني مع أفريقيا  والصندوق المصري للتعاون الفني مع دول الكومنولث؛ بهدف إيجاد إطار للتعاون مع الدول ذات المصالح المشتركة مع مصر، ولاسيما الدول الأفريقية والإسلامية. 

آليات التعاون

تتضمن آليات تعاون الوكالة إقامة علاقات شراكة مع الجهات الوطنية، والإقليمية، والدولية العاملة في مجال التنمية الدولية؛ وهو ما يتيح للوكالة دعم أولويات التنمية في مختلف المجالات في الدول المعنية

تساهم الوكالة في أحداث تبادل المعرفة والخبرات العالمية، وتتواصل مع المراكز القومية المتميزة، والمؤسسات الاقتصادية والتنموية، والجامعات والمؤسسات الأخرى

أدوات التعاون الفنى

تتسم أنشطة الوكالة بالتنوع، إذ تتضمن تنظيم برامج التدريب وبناء القدرات، والمشاركة في المبادرات الخاصة بإفريقيا، وإيفاد قوافل طبية، واستضافة مؤتمرات، وندوات، وورش عمل، ودعم مبادرات الأمن الغذائي

تقدم الوكالة الدعم أيضاً من خلال إيفاد خبراء ومختصين واستشاريين مصريين ذوي درجة عالية من الكفاءة إلي الدول الإفريقية، بناءً علي طلبها

خطة عمل الوكالة

لتحقيق أهدافها، تقوم إستراتيجية الوكالة المصرية للشراكة من أجل التنمية على إقامة علاقات شراكة مع الدول الشريكة والمنظمات الدولية والإقليمية، والشركاء من القطاع الخاص وشركاء التنمية المعنيين بالاستثمار والتجارة والتنمية.

وتقوم الوكالة حاليًا بتنظيم الندوات وورش العمل والمؤتمرات بالتنسيق مع الجهات المختصة، وكذلك تنفيذ برامج تدريبية تهدف إلى تعزيز مؤهلات أعضاء البعثات الدبلوماسية المصرية المتوجهة إلى أفريقيا، بما يمكنهم من التعرف على فرص الاستثمار وقيادات الأعمال المحليين الرئيسيين، وتحديد اتجاهات التجارة والاستثمار المستقبلية.

مجالات التعاون الفنى

تعمل الوكالة أساساً في المجالات التالية:
    النقل
    تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات
    الرعاية الصحية
    الزراعة
    الشرطة ومنع الجريمة ومكافحة الإرهاب
    إدارة المياه والري
    السياحة
    التصنيع، والإدارة الصناعية
    مساعدات الإغاثة والطوارئ
    موارد الكهرباء والطاقة
    الأمن والدفاع
    الخصخصة وإصلاح القطاع العام
   تسويق الصادراتتسويق الصادرات
    البيئة
    الاستثمار ودفع التجارة
    الدبلوماسية