Loading.
Please wait.

menu

Language

Strategic framework

The Strategic Framework

The EAPD seeks to build on the achievements of the Egyptian Fund for Technical Cooperation with Africa and the Egyptian Fund for Technical Cooperation with the Commonwealth States over the past decades. It also seeks to find innovative ways to engage with international and local partners to open new cooperation horizons which serve the Egyptian foreign policy, and support the efforts of African and Islamic countries to achieve  development. The EAPD's work is based on the following principles and strategic objectives:

Strengthening South-South cooperation as a key means of support to developing countries, upon their request, on the basis of the respect for national sovereignty, unconditionality, the non-interference in internal affairs, as well as the achievement of mutual interests.  

Supporting economic integration between Egypt and African countries, including through capitalizing on the outcomes of the Tripartite Summit of the three African economic blocs (COMESA; SADC; and EAC) which Egypt hosted on June 10th 2015, as a milestone in the establishment of a free trade zone comprising 26 countries, with a population of 632 million people, and an overall GDP of US $ 1.3 trillion. To achieve this goal, the EAPD promotes investment in African countries, and helps the Egyptian private sector in intensifying its activities in the continent through facilitating its contacts with officials, assisting the launch of its operations there, providing the necessary information, and organizing promotional tours in the continent.

Assisting African and Islamic countries to achieve the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) that have not been accomplished yet. The Agency is also eager to support their efforts in the implementation of the Sustainable Development Agenda for 2030 adopted during the United Nations Summit for the Post-2015 Development Agenda (New York; September 2015); including achieving the Sustainable Development Goals, particularly those relating to the eradication of poverty and hunger, health, education, the empowerment of women, the promotion of economic growth, the establishment of peaceful and inclusive socities, in addition to the revitalization of the global partnership for sustainable development.

 

Establishing innovative partnerships at the international and national levels to exchange knowledge, expertise and modern technology, and mobilize additional funding from traditional and non-traditional sources, to enable the EAPD to expand its programs.

جارى التحميل
برجاء الانتظار

menu

اللغة

الإطار الاستراتيجي للوكالة

الإطار الاستراتيجي للوكالة

  تسعي الوكالة للبناء علي ما حققه الصندوق المصري للتعاون الفني مع إفريقيا والصندوق المصري للتعاون الفني مع دول الكومنولث علي مدار العقود الماضية، مع العمل علي استحداث سُبل مُبتكرة للتواصل مع الشركاء الدوليين والمحليين لفتح أٌفق تعاون جديدة تخدم سياسة مصر الخارجية، وتساعد الدول الإفريقية والإسلامية علي النهوض بجهودها التنموية. وتستند الوكالة في عملها علي المبادئ والأهداف الإستراتيجية التالية:

-       تعزيز التعاون جنوب/جنوب، باعتباره أداة رئيسية للتضامن مع الدول النامية، ويتم بناءاً علي طلبها، ويقوم علي احترام السيادة الوطنية، وعدم فرض أي شروط، وعدم التدخل في الشأن الداخلي، وتحقيق المنفعة المتبادلة.

-       دعم التكامل الاقتصادي بين مصر والدول الإفريقية، بما في ذلك البناء علي نتائج قمة التكتلات الاقتصادية الإفريقية الثلاثة (الكوميسا، والسادك، واتحاد شرق إفريقيا) التي استضافتها مصر في 10 يونيو 2015 باعتبارها نقطة فارقة أسست منطقة للتجارة الحرة تضم 26 دولة، ويبلغ عدد سكانها 632 مليون نسمة، ويصل الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لها 1.3 تريليون دولار أمريكي. وتقوم الوكالة تحقيقاً لهذا الهدف بالترويج للاستثمار في دول إفريقيا، ومساندة القطاع الخاص المصري علي تكثيف أنشطته في القارة بتسهيل اتصالاته مع المسئولين، وتيسير بدء أعماله هُناك، وتوفير المعلومات اللازمة، وتنظيم جولات ترويجية في القارة.  

-       مساعدة الدول الإفريقية والإسلامية علي تحقيق أهداف الألفية للتنمية التي لم تستكمل تنفيذها، والعزم علي دعم جهودها في تنفيذ أجندة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030 التي اعتُمدت في قمة الأمم المتحدة لأجندة التنمية لما بعد 2015 (نيويورك؛ سبتمبر 2015)؛ بما فيها أهداف التنمية المستدامة، وبالأخص تلك المتعلقة بالقضاء علي الفقر والجوع؛ والصحة؛ والتعليم؛ وتمكين المرأة؛ وتعزيز النمو الاقتصادي؛ وإقامة مجتمعات سلمية وغير إقصائية؛ وتنشيط الشراكة العالمية من أجل التنمية المستدامة.

 

-       إقامة شراكات مُبتكرة علي المستويين الدولي والوطني لتبادل المعرفة والخبرات والتكنولوجية الحديثة، وحشد موارد مالية إضافية من مصادر  تقليدية وغير تقليدية، تسمح للوكالة بالتوسُع في برامجها.